Big 12 conference picks for 2013

The Big 12’s conference commissioner has announced that Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas and Oklahoma State are all set to receive double teams for the 2013-14 football season. 

The Big 12 also announced Friday that Oklahoma will get a double team, with the Sooners currently playing in the Big 12.

The conference has been a bit quiet regarding the upcoming season, with a handful of non-conference games and some non-major conference games scheduled, but a Big 12 schedule that includes Oklahoma, Baylor, TCU, Texas A&M, Oklahoma State, Texas Tech and West Virginia should make for some exciting games this year. 

There is no timetable for the Big 11’s conference schedule, with only two conference games slated to take place on the Big Ten’s schedule, and two games slated for the Pac-12.

The Pac-10 and ACC also have non-conference games scheduled.

The Big Ten will have four teams on its schedule in 2013, with Ohio State, Penn State, Michigan and Michigan State among those that will be at home. 

It’s unclear if Nebraska will be on a double-team for the 2012-13 season.

Nebraska will play the Buckeyes on Sept. 6, but it will be interesting to see how the Huskers will fare in this one. 

Kansas State, which has played three games this season, will play one game against Michigan State, and the other against Northwestern, according to ESPN. 

Wisconsin and Colorado State are scheduled to play one of their last two games in 2013 before their schedules are finalized. 

Auburn will host Florida State, but the Tigers will be in Miami for one of the most important road games of the year, as they host Georgia Tech on Oct. 13. 

Georgia Tech will be hosting South Carolina, but South Carolina will be traveling to the Georgia Dome in Atlanta for the Orange Bowl. 

South Carolina will host No. 1 Clemson, but Clemson will be playing at Florida on Oct 13.

Georgia will host Alabama, but Auburn will be visiting Alabama for the SEC Championship Game on Oct 15. 

Baylor will host Texas, but Texas A & M will be going to Miami for the Chick-fil-A Kickoff. 

Toledo will play Mississippi State, though the Bulldogs will be moving to Las Vegas for the Fiesta Bowl.

Kansas will host Louisville, but Kansas State will be returning to campus for the Holiday Bowl.

The Wildcats will play at Utah on Oct 6. 

Arkansas will play Texas A.&M for the Sugar Bowl, but both teams will be coming off road games. 

Iowa will play TCU, and Texas A and M will travel to Dallas for the Cotton Bowl.

Iowa State will play Kansas for the Sun Bowl, though both teams are coming off home games.

The BCS has yet to announce whether or not Texas A, Texas and Missouri will be back for the next season.

However, there has been no word on whether or when Baylor will be a Big Ten member.