All-Time MLS Teams: All-time playoff teams

With the 2017 MLS season kicking off Sunday, the 2017 All-Star Game will be played at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, Calif.

The event will be the first of its kind in the United States.

The league announced the lineup for the 2018 All-Stars on Tuesday, including the league’s most decorated player, Landon Donovan, as well as the league-record seven MLS MVPs and the league record seven Gold Medals.

The 2018 MLS All-stars will be announced on Wednesday, Jan. 27, during the pregame ceremony, which is set to begin at 6:30 p.m.


The All-star game will feature a record 13 MLS teams from each division (divisional, Eastern, Central, West, Pacific), four from each conference (Atlantic, Central and Mountain), two from each league (Central, Eastern and Mountain).

The league will announce the first team from each of the 13 divisions on Thursday, Jan 24, during its broadcast of the event.

The All-Stadium Showcase will feature an exhibition match between the Chicago Fire and the LA Galaxy on Wednesday at 8:30 a.m., followed by a pregame show on Friday, Jan 25, with a pre-match show at 11 a. m.

ET, the pre-game show will be broadcast by ESPN at 1 p. m., and the pregames on Saturday, Jan 26, at 4 p. p., and 4:45 p. M.

The match between Seattle Sounders FC and Orlando City SC will be televised by NBCSN at 3:30.

All-Star game attendance is expected to be around 8 million fans, a figure that would represent an increase of about 50 percent from last year’s All- Star Game.